About

About the library

The Verona Public Library welcomes you to enjoy our collection of over 115,000 items including books, videos, music, games, and more. We offer a wide variety of special events for all ages throughout the year, free fast wifi, private study and meeting rooms, and a skilled and friendly staff.

The Verona Public Library is part of the South Central Library System, a cooperative network of 53 public libraries in a seven-county area that offers a shared online catalog and daily delivery service of books and materials. Library card-holders can check out and return materials to any library in the South Central Library System.

Click here to request an accommodation to participate in library services, programs, or activities, or contact the library at 608-845-7180.

Regular library hours:

Monday – Thursday: 9:00 am to 9:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sunday: 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm (except where noted below) closed during the summer, June 16 – September 1

2019 Closure Dates:

Tuesday, January 1, 2019: New Year’s Day Holiday
Friday, January 11, 2019: Closed for staff in-service
Friday, May 10, 2019: Closed from 9:00am - 12:00pm for staff in-service
Sunday, May 26, 2019: Closed for Memorial Day Holiday
Monday, May 27, 2019: Memorial Day Holiday
Thursday, July 4, 2019: Independence Day Holiday
Monday, September 2, 2019:  Labor Day Holiday
Friday, October 18, 2019: Closed 9:00am – 12:00pm for staff in-service
Wednesday, November 27, 2019: Close early at 6 PM
Thursday, November 28, 2019: Thanksgiving Day Holiday
Friday, November 29, 2019: Day after Thanksgiving Day Holiday
Tuesday, December 24, 2019: Christmas Eve Holiday
Wednesday, December 25, 2019: Christmas Day Holiday
Tuesday, December 31, 2019: Close early at 6 PM
Wednesday, January 1, 2020: New Year’s Day Holiday

 

Library Staff:

Stacey Burkart
Library Director
(608) 497-2861
sburkart@ci.verona.wi.us

Julie Harrison
Assistant Director/Head of Youth Services
(608) 497-2871
jharrison@ci.verona.wi.us

Ronda Evenson
Head of Circulation Services
(608) 497-2873
revenson@ci.verona.wi.us

Emma Cobb
Head of Reference Services
(608) 497-2874
ecobb@ci.verona.wi.us

 

 

Theresa Skov
Head of Technical Services
(608) 497-2870
tskov@ci.verona.wi.us

Trudy Lorandos
Adult Program Coordinator
(608) 497-2872
tlorandos@ci.verona.wi.us

Marissa Gehrke
Community Engagement Librarian
(608) 497-2878
mgehrke@ci.verona.wi.us