About

About the library

The Verona Public Library welcomes you to enjoy our collection of over 115,000 items including books, videos, music, games, and more. We offer a wide variety of special events for all ages throughout the year, free fast wifi, private study and meeting rooms, and a skilled and friendly staff.

The Verona Public Library is part of the South Central Library System, a cooperative network of 53 public libraries in a seven-county area that offers a shared online catalog and daily delivery service of books and materials. Library card-holders can check out and return materials to any library in the South Central Library System.

Click here to request an accommodation to participate in library services, programs, or activities, or contact the library at 608-845-7180.

Library hours:

Please refer to our Reopening Plan page for hours and information.

2021 Closure Dates:

January 1: Closed for January 1 holiday
January 18: Closed for Martin Luther King Jr. Day
May 30 - 31: Closed for Memorial Day holiday
July 4 - 5: Closed for July 4 holiday
September 5 - 6: Closed for Labor Day holiday
November 24: Close early at 6:00 pm
November 25 - 26: Closed for Thanksgiving Day holiday
December 24 - 26: Closed for Christmas holiday
December 31: Closed for New Year's holiday

2021 Closure Dates:

January 1: Closed for New Year’s holiday
January 17: Closed for Martin Luther King Jr. Day
February 4: Closed from 9:00am - 12:00pm for staff in-service
April 17: Closed
May 13: Closed for staff in-service
May 29 - 30: Closed for Memorial Day holiday
July 3 - 4: Closed for July 4 holiday
September 4 - 5: Closed for Labor Day holiday
October 14: Closed from 9:00am - 12:00pm for staff in-service
November 23: Close early at 6:00 pm
November 24 - 25: Closed for Thanksgiving Day holiday
December 23 - 26: Closed for Christmas holiday
January 1 - 2, 2023: Closed for New Year’s holiday
 

Library Staff:

Stacey Burkart
Library Director
(608) 497-2861
sburkart@ci.verona.wi.us

Julie Harrison
Assistant Director/Head of Youth Services
(608) 497-2871
jharrison@ci.verona.wi.us

Ronda Evenson
Head of Circulation Services
(608) 497-2873
revenson@ci.verona.wi.us

Emma Cobb
Head of Reference Services
(608) 497-2874
ecobb@ci.verona.wi.us

 

 

Theresa Skov
Head of Technical Services
(608) 497-2870
tskov@ci.verona.wi.us

Trudy Lorandos
Adult Program Coordinator
(608) 497-2872
tlorandos@ci.verona.wi.us

Marissa Gehrke
Community Engagement Librarian
(608) 497-2878
mgehrke@ci.verona.wi.us