About

About the library

The Verona Public Library welcomes you to enjoy our collection of over 115,000 items including books, videos, music, games, and more. We offer a wide variety of special events for all ages throughout the year, free fast wifi, private study and meeting rooms, and a skilled and friendly staff.

The Verona Public Library is part of the South Central Library System, a cooperative network of 53 public libraries in a seven-county area that offers a shared online catalog and daily delivery service of books and materials. Library card-holders can check out and return materials to any library in the South Central Library System.

Click here to request an accommodation to participate in library services, programs, or activities, or contact the library at 608-845-7180.

Library hours, subject to change due to COVID-19 pandemic:

Library staff will be in the library to answer the phones, respond to emails, and prepare items for curbside pick up

Monday – Thursday: 9:00 am to 7:00 pm
Friday:  9:00 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sunday: closed

See our Curbside page for information about picking up holds and other items from the library.

2020 Closure Dates:

November 3: *The library is open as a polling location but will not offer any library services this day
November 26 - 28: Closed for Thanksgiving Day holiday
December 24 - 26: Closed for Christmas holiday

2021 Closure Dates:

January 1: Closed for January 1 holiday
January 18: Closed for Martin Luther King Jr. Day
May 30 - 31: Closed for Memorial Day holiday
July 4 - 5: Closed for July 4 holiday
September 5 - 6: Closed for Labor Day holiday
November 24: Close early at 6:00 pm
November 25 - 26: Closed for Thanksgiving Day holiday
December 24 - 26: Closed for Christmas holiday
 

Library Staff:

Stacey Burkart
Library Director
(608) 497-2861
sburkart@ci.verona.wi.us

Julie Harrison
Assistant Director/Head of Youth Services
(608) 497-2871
jharrison@ci.verona.wi.us

Ronda Evenson
Head of Circulation Services
(608) 497-2873
revenson@ci.verona.wi.us

Emma Cobb
Head of Reference Services
(608) 497-2874
ecobb@ci.verona.wi.us

 

 

Theresa Skov
Head of Technical Services
(608) 497-2870
tskov@ci.verona.wi.us

Trudy Lorandos
Adult Program Coordinator
(608) 497-2872
tlorandos@ci.verona.wi.us

Marissa Gehrke
Community Engagement Librarian
(608) 497-2878
mgehrke@ci.verona.wi.us