About

About the library

The Verona Public Library welcomes you to enjoy our collection of over 115,000 items including books, videos, music, games, and more. We offer a wide variety of special events for all ages throughout the year, free fast wifi, private study and meeting rooms, and a skilled and friendly staff.

The Verona Public Library is part of the South Central Library System, a cooperative network of 53 public libraries in a seven-county area that offers a shared online catalog and daily delivery service of books and materials. Library card-holders can check out and return materials to any library in the South Central Library System.

Click here to request an accommodation to participate in library services, programs, or activities, or contact the library at 608-845-7180.

Regular library hours:

Monday – Thursday: 9:00 am to 9:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sunday: 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm 

2019 Closure Dates:

Tuesday, December 24, 2019: Christmas Eve Holiday
Wednesday, December 25, 2019: Christmas Day Holiday
Tuesday, December 31, 2019: Close early at 6 PM

2020 Closure Dates:

Wednesday, January 1, 2020: Closed for January 1 holiday
Monday, January 20: Closed for Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Thursday, February 20, 2020: Closed 9:00 am - 12:00 pm for staff in-service
Sunday, April 12, 2020: Closed
Sunday, May 24, 2020: Closed for Memorial Day holiday
Monday, May 25, 2020: Closed for Memorial Day holiday
Friday, July 3, 2020: Closed for July 4 holiday
Saturday, July 4, 2020: Closed for July 4 holiday
Sunday, September 6, 2020: Closed for Labor Day holiday
Monday, September 7, 2020: Closed for Labor Day holiday
Friday, November 13, 2020: Closed all day for staff in-service
Wednesday, November 25, 2020: Close early at 6:00 pm
Thursday, November 26, 2020: Closed for Thanksgiving Day holiday
Friday, November 27, 2020: Closed for Day after Thanksgiving Day holiday
Thursday, December 24, 2020: Closed for December 24 holiday
Friday, December 25, 2020: Closed for December 25 holiday
Thursday, December 31, 2020: Close early at 6:00 pm
Friday, January 1, 2021: Closed for January 1 holiday

Library Staff:

Stacey Burkart
Library Director
(608) 497-2861
sburkart@ci.verona.wi.us

Julie Harrison
Assistant Director/Head of Youth Services
(608) 497-2871
jharrison@ci.verona.wi.us

Ronda Evenson
Head of Circulation Services
(608) 497-2873
revenson@ci.verona.wi.us

Emma Cobb
Head of Reference Services
(608) 497-2874
ecobb@ci.verona.wi.us

 

 

Theresa Skov
Head of Technical Services
(608) 497-2870
tskov@ci.verona.wi.us

Trudy Lorandos
Adult Program Coordinator
(608) 497-2872
tlorandos@ci.verona.wi.us

Marissa Gehrke
Community Engagement Librarian
(608) 497-2878
mgehrke@ci.verona.wi.us