About

About the library

The Verona Public Library welcomes you to enjoy our collection of over 115,000 items including books, videos, music, games, and more. We offer a wide variety of special events for all ages throughout the year, free fast wifi, private study and meeting rooms, and a skilled and friendly staff.

The Verona Public Library is part of the South Central Library System [scls.info/directory], a cooperative network of 53 public libraries in a seven-county area that offers a shared online catalog and daily delivery service of books and materials. Library card-holders can check out and return materials to any library in the South Central Library System.

Regular library hours:

Monday – Thursday: 9:00 am to 9:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sunday: 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm from February 4 – May 20 and September 9 – December 30 (except where noted below)

2018 Closured Dates:

Sunday, April 1, 2018: Closed
Friday, May 11, 2018: Closed, staff in-service
Monday, May 28, 2018: Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018: Independence Day
Monday, September 3, 2018:  Labor Day
Friday, October 19, 2018: Closed 9:00am – 12:00pm, staff in-service
Wednesday, November 21, 2018: Close early at 6 PM
Thursday, November 22, 2018: Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23, 2018: Day after Thanksgiving Day
Sunday, December 23, 2018: Closed
Monday, December 24, 2018: Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25, 2018: Christmas Day
Monday, December 31, 2018: Close early at 6 PM
Tuesday, January 1, 2019: New Year’s Day

Library Staff:

Stacey Burkart
Library Director
(608) 497-2861
sburkart@ci.verona.wi.us

Julie Harrison
Assistant Director/Head of Youth Services
(608) 497-2871
jharrison@ci.verona.wi.us

Ronda Evenson
Head of Circulation Services
(608) 497-2873
revenson@ci.verona.wi.us

Emma Cobb
Head of Reference Services
(608) 497-2874
ecobb@ci.verona.wi.us

 

 

Theresa Skov
Head of Technical Services
(608) 497-2870
tskov@ci.verona.wi.us

Trudy Lorandos
Adult Program Coordinator
(608) 497-2872
tlorandos@ci.verona.wi.us

Marissa Gehrke
Community Engagement Librarian
(608) 497-2878
mgehrke@ci.verona.wi.us